Uncategorized

Dear Every Cancer Patient…

Re-posting from Here Comes the Sun:

The following quote is what really hit home for me, but on the whole this nurse has described in accurate detail what it truly means to be a cancer patient:

I didn’t get how weird it felt to be called “brave”. It’s a word that gets thrown around a lot, yeah it kind of made you feel good- but you still didn’t really understand why people would call you this. Sure you were getting through it fine (most days), but it’s not like you had a choice. I’m getting treatment because I have to- doesn’t really make me feel like much of a hero. I’m sorry. I didn’t get it. (Read More)

Leave a Reply

